top of page

Quick Christmas Decor Idea

Here's a quick and cute idea for Christmas decor. It doesn't warrant a tutorial, but I thought it might inspire someone out there to create something similar.

I already had the marquee style "M" so I just needed four more letters. I got the r's and the y at Hobby Lobby (with my 40% off, yea!) The first r was flat for hanging on the wall so I just propped it against some scrap wood. I wrote the e on cardstock and clipped it on a clipboard I already had. Then I stuck some winter berries (that I also got at Hobby Lobby) in a mason jar, stuck a little bottlebrush tree up there and added some white candle holders for texture. And my pipe shelves suddenly became very merry!

Obviously you could do any word you want to, just grab letters that are mismatched and go to town.

bottom of page