top of page

Tissue Paper Mod Podged Pumpkins

I love fall! I love fall so much, it gets my crafty juices flowing and I can't help but MAKE ALL THE THINGS. So although I'm neck deep in sewing costumes right now (oof, seriously, why do I let them pick their own costumes?!) I took some time to craft a few pumpkins.

These guys are fake pumpkins, because I really wanted them to last. But you could mod podge real pumpkins too, I've done it before.

Also, these guys are indoor decorations, so I used regular mod podge on them. If you want to make tissue paper pumpkins to go outside, you should use outdoor mod podge.

Tissue paper pumpkins are so easy to make. Really. All you do is decide on a design, cut the tissue paper, put the mod podge on the pumpkin, and place the tissue paper on, pressing down gently and carefully so it doesn't tear.

Hubby made this guy by weaving strips of tissue paper. Very ambitious!

I cut out little triangles and overlapped them randomly to create this look:

And I cut long, pointy feather-like shapes and overlapped them from the top of the pumpkin down for this big guy:

I like this one a lot. I think the pattern is perfect for Thanksgiving.

My fall tissue paper mod podged pumpkins are sitting up on my shelf in the dining room now, and I love that I can leave them there all through November, too!

Hurray for an easy, fun, fall project!

bottom of page