top of page

SURPRISE Pie!

You will not believe how good this pie is. Not only because of how amazingly good it is, but also because of what's in it.

When I first heard the words "cottage cheese pie" I was all "ewwwwwww." I mean, I like cottage cheese and all, but in a pie? WHY??

But, cottage cheese was on major sale and I thought well, why the heck not. I've tried some seriously weird things before.

I tell you what. I am now a believer. A serious believer in cottage cheese pie. First of all, you blend those curds up like crazy pants until they are smooooooth and creamy! You won't even be able to tell it was made from cottage cheese, and you'll be the one who made it. See, you'll even fool yourself. Secondly, it tastes a LOT like cheesecake - like A LOT - but not nearly as heavy. Truth be told, mr admitted he liked this better than cheesecake precisely for that reason.

So it's a lightened version of creamy cheesecake. What's not to love??

The version I made is sprinkled with cinnamon, but I think there are so many things you can do with this! Just like cheesecake, you could spoon on fresh fruit or fruit and syrup. You could mix in chocolate chips. You could top with caramel and nuts. Or just eat is plain! It's like a blank canvas of deliciousness for you to do what you want with!

The world is your oyster! Or this pie. Or something. You're going to love it, trust me.

bottom of page