top of page

Sylvie's 6 Month Photos

I took 6 month photos of Squish recently and I had way too much fun. She's so amazingly photogenic. She seemed to actually like the process, and had a great disposition through the whole thing.

I must say I enjoy it a lot more when I can take photos outside instead of having to set up a fake studio in my dining room because of the cold and snow. Lighting. Oh, man, lighting.

A while ago Mr got me an external flash for my camera, which was super cool. And I'm still learning how to best use it. It definitely surpasses the in camera flash, no question. But nothing beats natural light...

Please excuse the excess of photos I could not choose between. Thank you.

Thank you, Oma, for mr. Octopus. I can already tell he is going to be a favorite.

THOSE EYES. I die.

These next few were taken right in our backyard. We have a mulberry tree in the corner and the curly leaves seemed to be begging for a ballerina photo...

I love this baby. She really genuinely is this happy. Until bedtime. We all sort of hate bedtime.

Speaking of...

Yeah. Night night all!

bottom of page