top of page

Brave New Taquitos!

You guys. I'm a genius. Not to toot my horn or anything. But seriously.

I've had chicken taquitos. I've had avocado taquitos. I've had chicken avocado taquitos. I've even had beef taquitos, though I don't like those as much. I've made all of the above. BUT. But. This is new. This is different. This is... BREAKFAST. In a taquito. I know.

See, I had made this crockpot french toast recipe for a big group of people and then I got worried that I didn't have enough food for everyone... so I had to make something breakfast-y to go with the french toast thing, but I didn't have a ton of options just sitting in my fridge, but I saw the huge pile of tortillas (which we seem to alway have an abundance of) and DING DING DING - bells went off and a lightbulb popped up over my head.

SO.

Here it is. In all its glory. Delicious Breakfast Taquitos.

Also, it's a twofer. You get the recipe for lime ranch yogurt dip too. Yum.

I personally love breakfast for dinner, but let's be real here. You need some good breakfast ideas, too, don't you? So it's a break from cereal. Your kids will thank you.

bottom of page