top of page

She's here! And Another Newborn Shoot.

She's here! Squish is here! I'm elated! And not just because I'm so glad to be done cooking her. (I'm not the most glowing, happy pregnant lady.) She's just so perfect in every way.

Mr and I had to laugh, because we joked the whole pregnancy that she'd come on Christmas day. Her due date was January 1st, and all my babies have been early by about a week. We made our announcement Christmas themed, and I used to tell family members, "She's going to pick the most inconvenient time to come, she's just that way already!"

And lo and behold, I woke up Christmas morning at about 3:30, 100% in labor. We woke the kids up to do stockings and Santa presents around 4:30. We woke my parents up to come watch the kids around 5:30. And by 6:30 I was seeing my midwife and being admitted.

Someday, I hope to write down all the birth stories of my four crazy kiddos, but today, I just wanted to share the newborn photos I took!

And, you know, there're a lot. Of course.

Couldn't resist a few Christmas themed:

Here's her stats:

And here are pretty much the cutest pictures you'll ever see:

This cute hat was Mini's first. Oma made it.

Love her funny little face in this one:

She was honestly the perfect subject for a newborn shoot. She stayed asleep pretty much however I moved and positioned her. It was dreamy.

She hasn't slept at all since, though, so apparently the dream only lasted so long.

As long as this post seems, I really could have taken a million more photos of this sweet, sweet face. Maybe I'm biased, but I don't think so.

She just really is that beautiful.

bottom of page