top of page

The Best Meatballs You Will Ever Eat Hands Down.

No, for real. You think I'm using hyperbole, don't you? While I admit it's a literary device I'm quite partial too, I assure you this is no exaggeration. These meatballs are... the bees knees. The cats pajamas. The... well, they're just really that good, I promise.

Make these and your children will beg for more. Really, they should be called

WHAT? No. For real. My kids ate their dinner. Yes, I'm telling the truth. No, I didn't have to bribe them with dessert - for once.

These meatballs will replace every other meatball recipe you've ever tried.

And also, they're easy! We like easy dinners around here.

Actually, I have a confession to make. I've made this dinner about a million more times since this initial try (because it's now in our regular rotation we all love it so much) and sometimes I... I use premade meatballs! (gasp!) I know! It's just that sometimes I'm in a hurry, and premade store-bought meatballs cuts some time off the recipe, and honestly, these meatballs are still pretty good, even when you don't make them from scratch.

So, there, now you know my deep dark secret.

Also I made these with noodles because I was out of rice. Which is like, ridiculous because we eat rice ALL THE TIME and I currently accidentally have two humongous boxes in the cupboard, but of course when I actually NEEDED the darn rice we didn't have it. Just so you know, you could use noodles too, and really they're both delicious alternatives.

Store bought or handmade, they're for sure still the best meatballs ever. The end.

bottom of page